top of page

When You Rank High Organically But Not Locally (Case Study)

man-puzzled-confused-ss-1920

I always enjoy solving Local SEO puzzles, but there’s one that has baffled me for the last couple of years. I’ve had many other professionals in the Local SEO community look at it, and they were equally stumped. It was one of those cases that seemed to make no sense at all, until it finally hit me a week ago.

The issue was with a handyman company I work with in Florida that has multiple offices. All their offices rank wonderfully for the keyword pattern “handyman + [city]” — except one. Their office in Tampa has always had an issue that I hear about quite often in the Local SEO world: They rank very high organically, but not in the local results (the 3-pack/map pack).

Whenever I come across a situation where organic ranking is high but local ranking is low, it always makes me cringe. It seems to be one of the biggest mysteries out there in Local SEO. I’ve learned a lot in my quest to solve this one and wanted to share it.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page