top of page

What you didn’t know about recent Quality Score changes

google-adwords-blue1-1920

Google is making a small change to how it reports AdWords Quality Score (QS) on October 10. While Ad Rank and the auction aren’t changing, advertisers using a tool or script to track QS may need to update their automations. I’ve updated Optmyzr’s (my company) free AdWords Script that calculates account-level QS to be compatible with the change in reporting, so grab a copy of that code at the end of my post.

The announced change is not a big deal, but some of the other recent AdWords changes, like Expanded Text Ads (ETAs) and device-level bid modifiers, also have an impact on QS that I haven’t seen many discussions about. So I’ll share my thoughts on what these other changes mean for QS.

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page