top of page

Thirteen things marketers want to know about expanded text ads, direct from Google

smx-advanced-learn-with-google-classroom-1920

Expanded text ads (ETAs) are a big deal. At least a dozen articles on this fine site can attest to that fact (including one that I wrote myself).

Spread out across all of the articles and discussions online, I’ve read more than a bit of speculation. So, I decided to get together with the product management team behind expanded text ads to definitively answer some of the most common questions.

1. Does anything bad happen if I wait until the last possible moment to upgrade?

You’re not directly penalized or anything like that. However, I wouldn’t recommend sitting on your hands.

Think about how long you’ve been honing your standard text ads — probably years, right? Early adopters of ETAs have generally said that iterating on successful ads is crucial. The earlier you adopt, the earlier you start learning things.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page