top of page

The Six Quality Score & Ad Rank Questions Everyone Has For Google

google-adwords-green3-1920

Ad quality and Quality Score (the 1–10 metric in AdWords) are possibly the most debated things in all of AdWords. I think once you understand my employer Google’s point of view on quality, you can stop with the debate and start making optimizations.

Back in November, I wrote up a Q&A about advertisers’ burning AdWords questions. Given all of the questions we get on ads quality and Ad Rank, I wanted to dedicate a full Q&A to these topics. These are the questions our support teams get most often from all of you. Let’s run through what people want to know about quality.

1. How Do I Increase My 1-10 Quality Score?

I should start by pointing out that Quality Score (1-10) is a lot like age: just a number. This question should really be phrased, “How do I make better ads for my users?” Quality Score, that 1-10 number you can see on your Keywords tab, isn’t the best way to measure how well your ads are performing. In fact, it isn’t even used when calculating your Ad Rank. (Real-time, auction-specific quality calculations are used instead.)

What is helpful, though, is the system’s ratings for each of the components of your Quality Score (1-10). Are you below average, average or above average when it comes to your three quality components? Based on those ratings, you’ll have a sense of where AdWords thinks that keyword/ad combination can be better.

0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page