top of page

The secret to writing awesome local content

read-out-loud-ss-1920

It’s time for my monthly column again, which means it’s time for me to jump back up on my soapbox. If you’ve read any of my past articles here in the Local section of Search Engine Land, you know that my posts typically fall into two camps: helpful tips for marketers, or soapbox rants with helpful tips thrown in.

This month, it’s the latter of the two. In fact, we might need to come up with a permanent moniker for my posts here. This month, on Greg’s Soapbox…

The biggest problem with local SEO

I work with car dealers all over the US on a daily basis, and since I speak at a ton of SEO and marketing conferences, I get to chat with business owners and marketers literally all over the world. Regardless of the vertical, the most common truth in local SEO is that the majority of sites out there have flat-out awful content.

Yes, I’m probably talking about your site. I talk to people all the time who say that their content is awesome, but I find it’s almost always the same boring fluff that every other website in that vertical publishes.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page