top of page

Stop being a link snob and saying no to certain links


If there’s one thing that bugs me about link-building work, it’s the idea that only one type of link is going to work, and anything else is going to cripple the site. Or…

  1. The client won’t accept a nofollow or an image link or the anchor text isn’t what they specified.

  2. Guest posts will get you penalized.

  3. Directory links are useless.

It goes on and on.

Most of the time, I go along with it after explaining risks and rewards, but I need to be a better educator and advocate for a broad link profile.

Why?

When I look at healthy link profiles for sites ranking well, the first thing I notice is the wide array of link types there. Link variety is good!

Every webmaster has a different opinion how links should be built:

Comentários


bottom of page