top of page

Setting Local SEO Expectations: 3 Points To Hit Early And Often

multi-location-business-miller-1200

A driving force behind my marketing career over the past few years has been “Help the world, one business owner at a time.”

So I’ve made it my mission to not only help businesses better their SEO practices, but also help the owners understand what SEO truly is.

Sadly, misinformation about the field of SEO is still being circulated. One way I’ve been able to effectively overcome some of the outdated or incorrect information still floating around out there is by talking about the “hard truths” or lesser known mechanics behind local SEO.

I try to do this as early into the campaign as I can and repeat myself many times over the course of it. I always like to tell clients what to truly expect when trying this type of a campaign; a lot of times, no other SEO company has offered up info like this.

There are three things in particular that I really try to drive home when it comes to local SEO. This sets a better expectation for clients moving forward and establishes an honest/transparent relationship from the get-go.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page