top of page

2017: The year in B2B marketing innovation


For B2B marketing, 2017 was a big year, with changes happening so fast that I barely had time to binge-watch “Stranger Things.”

For those of you still reeling from all the activity this year, I thought I’d take a few minutes to recap some of the biggest headlines in B2B marketing and shine a light on how these trends will continue to develop in 2018.

ABM went mainstream

Account-Based Marketing (ABM) has been a hot topic for quite some time now, but 2017 was really the year we saw it move beyond the early adopters and cement itself as a critical strategy for driving growth. As more marketers made the move to ABM, the conversation moved from the elementary “why ABM?” to the more actionable “how can I do ABM” and “how can I do it better?”

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page