top of page

Three Great Tips For Handling PDF Conversions

1. Zamzar launches a reasonably nifty file conversion service

I needed to scrape a graphic from a PDF file and I used to be looking on-line for my choices. Normally one seems to be for a packaged choice, downloadable, and I used to be sorting by way of the free and never so free, the working and never so working and I got here throughout this little gem known as Zamzar. It’s a service, relatively than software program, they usually do one or two of the niftiest issues going.

First, they translate my PDF information into nearly any file format I might want for. This was what I needed within the first place, however additionally they supplied to do little different issues that had been neat, like ship me a file that they’ll scrape off Youtube! I like that. Let me go apart for a paragraph after which again to Zamzar.

I pulled Paul Tobey’s Music Box Dancer, which is a jazzed up model of the basic off and now I can take heed to it on my PDA when I haven’t got web entry. One of the feedback stated it finest for me: “I like both versions. These guys are just having a great jam session having fun with a tune that lends itself to such things.” Over 22,00zero views cannot be unsuitable! Paul is an fascinating man.

I met him at considered one of his Internet Marketing Courses, and after about three hours, realized that he wasn’t simply educating me find out how to do Search Engine Optimization, however he was additionally educating me about copy writing, etiquette, technique, find out how to shut gross sales, and simply plain Internet enterprise sense. His Music Box dancer is at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmqgNKB1uog and you’ll look over his web advertising course at http://www.trainingbusinesspros.com/. But that is not why I’m scripting this. Through Paul, I discovered an awesome sensible use for Zamzar and that is the way it matches usefully into my life.

Zamzar is a reasonably neat converter. It’s free. You go to http://www.zamzar.com and merely add your file. Shortly afterwards, Zamzar emails you a hyperlink again. You comply with that hyperlink and obtain the transformed file. It’s free, and fairly simple!

Zamzar does the next conversions to PFD and again. The total record, which incorporates photographs, audio and video!

o convert PDF to doc – Microsoft Word Document

o convert PDF to html – Hypertext Markup Language

o convert PDF to odt – OpenDocument Text Document

o convert PDF to pcx – Paintbrush Bitmap Image

o convert PDF to png – Portable Network Graphic

o convert PDF to ps – Postscript doc

o convert PDF to rtf – Rich Text Format

o convert PDF to txt – Text doc

and

o convert csv to PDF Comma Separated Values

o convert doc to PDF Microsoft Word Document

o convert docx to PDF Microsoft Word 2007 Document

o convert odp to PDF OpenDocument presentation

o convert ods to PDF OpenDocument spreadsheet

o convert odt to PDF OpenDocument Text Document

o convert ppt to PDF Microsoft PowerPoint Presentation

o convert pptx to PDF Microsoft PowerPoint 2007 Presentation

o convert ps to PDF Postscript doc

o convert rtf to PDF Rich Text Format

o convert wpd to PDF WordGood Document

o convert wps to PDF Microsoft Works Document

o convert xls to PDF Microsoft Excel Spreadsheet

o convert xlsx to PDF Microsoft Excel 2007 Spreadsheet

The factor that I actually like about Zamzar is that they’re new and arising with new stuff on a regular basis. It additionally appears to transform WordGood paperwork into Word paperwork and Word paperwork into WordGood Documents which may be very helpful in case you are in a WordGood store.

I’ll use Zamzar often. However, I’m unsure I wish to ship my company or private data to Zamzar or off into some unknown place within the Interweb, however I positive prefer it for what it does. I’ll persist with MyPDFCreator for the enterprise crucial and private stuff, however Zamzar is a good device within the toolbox!

2. PDF Etiquette: It’s the suitable factor!

Just as a result of you’ve PDF doesn’t suggest it’s a must to use it! When ought to one use PDF and when ought to one persist with POT (Plain previous Text)

PDF is nice once you wish to ship an uneditable doc. Examples embody quotations, invoices, authorized paperwork, and ebooks PDF can be excellent for sending paperwork for which the presentation structure is essential, like annual reviews.

However, anytime that you simply e mail an attachment, it requires additional clicks to open it, and folks have a tendency to not do additional clicks. They miss the attachment, or they do not wish to open attachments for worry of viruses, or, if they’re on an previous pc, opening up massive PDF or different information can decelerate and cease a pc. If you’re sending a party initiation or one thing informal, put it within the e mail. Don’t use any attachment in any respect.

3. In Software, “Feature Rich” generally is a “Bloated Pig”!

Make positive that the software program you’re utilizing is not loaded down with choices you will by no means use. If you purchase, for instance, Adobe Professional for $449.00 you’re getting probably the most full function wealthy, product obtainable. This is nice once you wish to “Design forms to collect and aggregate data through e-mail or on the web” for instance. But if 100% you’ll do falls within the realm of “create a Word Document or a PowerPoint show and convert it to PDF and back” you then needn’t spend a lot of the $449.00 and also you needn’t need to battle by way of the myriad of choices that the “Feature Rich” software program provides you, and also you needn’t go on a 3 day coaching course. Buy the bacon, not the entire hog!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page