top of page

Possible iPad Mini Killer? 32GB ASUS Google Nexus 7 v2 – Anything else is for poor individuals


Follow me @Barnacules on Twitter -or- on Facebook @ http://facebook.barnnerd.com

Today I lastly bought an opportunity to crack open my ASUS Google Nexus 7 v2 32GB HD pill and evaluate it to my outdated ASUS Google Nexus 7 v1 and the outcomes had been good. I used to be actually shocked that the v1 stands as much as it so properly. Turns out the v1 nonetheless has plenty of life it in and the v2 is basically simply plenty of refinement however that makes plenty of sense as a result of in spite of everything it is v2 and never a unique mannequin quantity. The high quality of the cameras on this pill are superior and made the improve for me properly price it. I’m going to maintain my v1 although and put it on my DSLR rig and use it as a digital camera controller.

If you might be in search of a pill that can slot in your pocket however has an enormous display screen this can be a nice decide. The construct high quality on it’s wonderful and on par with an iPad mini and the machine may be very snappy and responsive. Now not like iOS units you may discover apps that simply will not work or have extreme issues on the machine however that’s the nature of android since they service such a various set of {hardware}. But in case your a rouge like me and revel in having the ability to run absolutely anything you need emulators, blue tooth peripherals, usb peripherals then that is the way in which to go since iOS prevents all of these issues to some extent. This machine provides you a hell of plenty of freedom!

Screen

7″ 1280×800 (216ppi) HD IPS

Dimensions

198.5 x 120 x 10.45 mm 340g (WiFi Only), 347g (32GB + Mobile information)

Cameras

1.2MP front-facing digital camera

Connectivity

Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n Bluetooth NFC (Android Beam) 32GB + Mobile information model solely: Unlocked GSM/UMTS/HSPA+ 32GB + Mobile information model solely: GSM/EDGE/GPRS (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) 32GB + Mobile information model solely: 3G (850, 900, 1700, 1900, 2100 MHz) 32GB + Mobile information model solely: HSPA+ 21 Mbps

Processor and reminiscence

16GB or 32GB inside storage (precise formatted capability will likely be much less) 1 GB RAM NVIDIA® Tegra® three quad-core processor

Features

Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) 4,325 mAh battery Accelerometer GPS Gyroscope Microphone Magnetometer

This present is an impartial manufacturing of Jerry Berg (aka Barnacules). Opinions are my very own and don’t essentially replicate the opinions of my employer, mates, or any corporations talked about within the present. Email enterprise inquiries to Barnacules@barnnerd.com Help the channel by donating BitCoin to 1MfVZVMjfUUq8srg1d4RbgXR5e7JLw7R6P

? Support me by sending BitCoin (Wallet Address) ? 18Su2PV63BabMZWwYEhgXC8obK1XBVveCp

? Get 10% off Kinesis Split Ergonomic Keyboards & Pedals ? http://www.kinesis-ergo.com/ [use code ‘Barnacules’ at checkout to get 10% off] ? Join my Folding@Home workforce and assist remedy illnesses with spare CPU/GPU cycles ? Barnacules Nerdgasm Team # 231300 Download Client @ http://folding.stanford.edu/ ** Top 10 contributers proven on Twitter weekly!

? I’m now stay streaming on Twitch so come give me a comply with to obtain notifications when I’m streaming ? https://www.twitch.tv/barnacules

? See my Amazon Store for all of the merchandise I take advantage of & evaluation ? https://www.amazon.com/shop/barnacules1

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page