top of page

Launch Day Microsoft XBOX One Day One Edition Unboxing – Suck it Sony PS4!


Follow me on Twitter – http://twitter.barnnerd.com Like me on Facebook – http://facebook.barnnerd.com Please like, favourite & subscribe in the event you get pleasure from this or my many different movies!

Today I used to be excited as a college woman consuming a banana when UPS delivered my valuable @ roughly 3pm PST on 11/22/13! I instantly cracked it open and posted an image on my Instagram (http://instagram.com/barnacules). I instantly fired up the digital camera and acquired to unboxing it! This is a Day One version so it comes with an XBOX Live achievement and a branding on the controller displaying it is a Day One version which is fairly cool (kinda want it got here with a free sport as a substitute :P).

I simply did an unboxing of the Sony Playstation Four on launch day final week (make sure to take a look at that video additionally) and regardless of me performing like a fan boy jokingly within the video I actually love each consoles and revel in them. I’m the kind of nerd that likes and appreciates all expertise however nonetheless likes to jokingly fanboy it up every now and then so please do not take me severely.

This XBOX One goes to be connected within the Man Cave bed room (see video on my channel) and mated with my 92″ projector display and LG HDTV projector. This is the place the console actually shines in my home, I hardly ever play consoles when I’m within the Man Cave as a result of I’ve a $10,000 construct gaming laptop however consoles nonetheless fill a giant gap for me after I simply need to chill, loosen up and sport whereas laying again in mattress!

System reminiscence: a Sony-rivaling 8GB of RAM, though it will be DDR3 as a substitute of the PlayStation 4’s GDDR5.

Audio and video: 1080p and 4K each supported; 7.1 encompass sound.

Kinect: This will probably be bundled with the console and comprise 250,000-pixel infrared depth sensor in addition to a daily 720p net cam.

Storage and media: a 500GB arduous drive of unknown pace plus a Blu-ray / DVD combo drive that will probably be used as little as attainable. We’re instructed disc-based video games will probably be ripped to the HDD robotically.

Connectivity: HDMI 1.Four output and passthrough; a “few” USB 3.zero ports; gigabit Ethernet; plus, three separate 802.11n radios to permit the console to speak with its controller (over a type of WiFi Direct) in addition to different gadgets (corresponding to maybe different Windows-based telephones and tablets) with out shedding its connection to the web. At different instances, two radios might be used to take care of a stronger WiFi sign.

If you are new to the channel make sure to take a look at my different movies, I’m a very expertise whore and consoles are a really small a part of what I do! If you are a PC gamer belief me you’ll want to take a look at my different movies 😛

This present is an impartial manufacturing of Jerry Berg (aka Barnacules). Opinions are my very own and don’t essentially mirror the opinions of my employer, mates, or any firms talked about within the present. Email enterprise inquiries to Barnacules@barnnerd.com Help the channel by donating BitCoin to 1MfVZVMjfUUq8srg1d4RbgXR5e7JLw7R6P

? Support me by sending BitCoin (Wallet Address) ? 18Su2PV63BabMZWwYEhgXC8obK1XBVveCp

? Get 10% off Kinesis Split Ergonomic Keyboards & Pedals ? http://www.kinesis-ergo.com/ [use code ‘Barnacules’ at checkout to get 10% off] ? Join my Folding@Home staff and assist remedy illnesses with spare CPU/GPU cycles ? Barnacules Nerdgasm Team # 231300 Download Client @ http://folding.stanford.edu/ ** Top 10 contributers proven on Twitter weekly!

? I’m now dwell streaming on Twitch so come give me a observe to obtain notifications when I’m streaming ? https://www.twitch.tv/barnacules

? See my Amazon Store for all of the merchandise I take advantage of & assessment ? https://www.amazon.com/shop/barnacules1

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page