top of page

How To Fix Robo 3D Printer Overheating Problems : Cooling Arduino 2560


*UPDATE* You can print these brackets in your Robo3D with heated mattress off to stop a crash and have your printer repair itself! You do not actually need a 2nd 3D printer 😛

Get Fan Bracket @ http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:166045

Today whereas printing on my Robo 3D I bumped into an issue the place after 30 minutes it could simply shut down and cease printing, after this occurred 3 – four occasions in a row I flipped the printer over and felt the ramp board and it was on hearth! I checked the boards and talked to some mates they usually stated that the ramps warmth up actually dangerous and may shut down if you happen to run the heated mattress at excessive temps whereas printing for extended time (identified concern). The answer is so as to add some lively cooling within the type of a fan to the Arduino board that drives the Robo 3D.

I used my Ultimaker 3D printer to print out just a few brackets from Thingiverse.com to mount an 80mm fan to the underside since I had clearance with the brand new ft I printed that raised the printer up for the Smart LCD Controller I just lately put in (test that video out). The outcomes have been epic and on this video I’ll present you your complete course of finish to finish to repair this downside as soon as and for all.

The brackets have been printed w/ following CURA settings on Ultimaker v1 White PLA materials 0.2mm layer peak 0.4mm nozzle 70c Bed 210c Hot End 100mm/sec Cooling fan 100%

Total printing time approx 50 minutes…

Now come observe me on Twitter and tweet at me! @barnacules

Music throughout print was Crashed by StereoFloat used beneath inventive commons. This present is an unbiased manufacturing of Jerry Berg (aka Barnacules). Opinions are my very own and don’t essentially replicate the opinions of my employer, mates, or any firms talked about within the present. Email enterprise inquiries to Barnacules@barnnerd.com Help the channel by donating BitCoin to 1MfVZVMjfUUq8srg1d4RbgXR5e7JLw7R6P

? Support me by sending BitCoin (Wallet Address) ? 18Su2PV63BabMZWwYEhgXC8obK1XBVveCp

? Get 10% off Kinesis Split Ergonomic Keyboards & Pedals ? http://www.kinesis-ergo.com/ [use code ‘Barnacules’ at checkout to get 10% off] ? Join my Folding@Home staff and assist remedy illnesses with spare CPU/GPU cycles ? Barnacules Nerdgasm Team # 231300 Download Client @ http://folding.stanford.edu/ ** Top 10 contributers proven on Twitter weekly!

? I’m now stay streaming on Twitch so come give me a observe to obtain notifications when I’m streaming ? https://www.twitch.tv/barnacules

? See my Amazon Store for all of the merchandise I take advantage of & assessment ? https://www.amazon.com/shop/barnacules1

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page