top of page

Don't Chase the Trend (w/ Danny Moses)


Danny Moses is a non-public investor and entrepreneur greatest identified for his buying and selling expertise by the monetary disaster in 2008, which had been portrayed in Michael Lewis’s “The Big Short.” According to Moses, the final decade of maximum central financial institution insurance policies has led to a market that finally ends up chasing tendencies as a substitute of following fundamentals. This clip is excerpted from a video revealed on Real Vision on April 19, 2019 entitled “‘Big Short’ Trader on Today’s Opportunities.”

Watch extra Real Vision™ movies: http://po.st/RealVisionVideos Subscribe to Real Vision™ on YouTube: http://po.st/RealVisionSubscribe Watch extra by beginning your 14-day free trial right here: https://rvtv.io/2FCUvmr

About Future Fears: What’s coming that we must always all be apprehensive about? What retains the world s best traders up at night time? Household names of finance talk about the terrifying potential dangers posed by synthetic intelligence, the rise of social media, autonomous autos and extra.

About Real Vision™: Real Vision™ is the vacation spot for the world’s most profitable traders to share their ideas about what’s occurring in immediately’s markets. Think: TED Talks for Finance. On Real Vision™ you get unique entry to observe probably the most profitable traders, hedge fund managers and merchants who share their frank and in-depth funding insights with no agenda, hype or bias. Make good funding choices and develop your portfolio with unique content material delivered to you by the largest names in finance, who get to say what they actually assume on Real Vision™.

Connect with Real Vision™ Online: Twitter: https://rvtv.io/2p5PrhJ Instagram: https://rvtv.io/2J7Ddlw Facebook: https://rvtv.io/2NNOlmu Linkedin: https://rvtv.io/2xbskqx

Don’t Chase the Trend (w/ Danny Moses) https://www.youtube.com/c/RealVisionTelevision

Transcript: For the complete transcript go to: https://rvtv.io/2FCUvmr DANNY MOSES: Whether I went to the observe or not, I don’t have a look at the board and that is the identical, I strategy shares that method. I didn’t like Bitcoin when it was at $600. Imagine when it went to 18,000, how I felt about myself. So, I’m not going to be one to say oh, Bitcoin was an apparent factor. The smartest folks on the planet, the neatest folks I do know are doing work on it, recommending it. I’ve to respect that. I obtained clearly loopy when my son comes dwelling, as a junior in highschool, he comes dwelling and says, Dad, I simply opened up an account. And I am going, the place, how, who, what? He goes, we’re all shopping for Bitcoin. I’m like we’re finished. And so, these are the issues. The shoe shiner, the cab driver, issues like that. But with my son, I’m like, okay. So, sure, I’ve numerous good associates which are doing it. But now, my son- who was a sensible child, is nowit was shut. And that was really proper right here the highest. I’m not the one to bounce on anyone’s grave because it pertains to crypto, as a result of I feel there’s something there. And I feel it is neat what’s being constructed. But I do not know all of the blockchain corporations however. LARRY MCDONALD: JP Morgan, 1907, states there’s nothing on this world, which is able to resolve violently distort a person’s judgment greater than the sight of his neighbor getting wealthy. And I delivered a speech in South Africa a pair years again, and any person within the entrance row stood up and stated, Mr. McDonald, it is the brother in regulation getting wealthy. Where in immediately’s market, in addition to crypto, are you seeing these indicators of the place individuals are chasing the opposite investor and making these dangerous choices? DANNY MOSES: Well, crypto was one, definitely, on the time the place it was only a fad, so to talk. It’s right here to remain, nevertheless it was a fad when it comes to the place it went. Trying to consider the other- there’s a lot leverage within the system. When I say leverage, central banks have poured a lot cash. And I feel folks which are this era, and also you and I can say the subsequent era during which so far that is come to Wall Street and is cash administration, solely is aware of one factor. And that was quantitative easing. So if you happen to had been in highschool in 2008, and now you are engaged on Wall Street, you are 28, 29 years outdated, you’re feeling just like the Fed has your again. So I would not say it is anybody, I’d say it is the thought that the authorities, that it is a thought that world QE will all the time be there for you and central banks can be there to bail you out. So I feel it is a ethical subject of going through the ache for making a mistake greater than it’s something else into one specific asset if that solutions your query. So my favourite analogy is, and I really like the horses. And you may research them identical to you may a steadiness sheet is once you go to the observe, the worst factor you are able to do once you stroll into the observe before you purchase a program is have a look at the percentages, have a look at the highest board and see what the percentages are. So, there’s eight horses on the board and one’s 40 to 1 and one’s even cash or two to 1. What is your mind going to do? Your mind goes to open that program and instantly assume I’m not

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page