top of page

Beyond authority: guiding metrics for lasting links

beyond-authority-andrew-dennis

I recently attended a search conference and had the opportunity to converse with attendees from a wide range of fields, with varying SEO backgrounds and experiences. After many interesting and engaging conversations, a common takeaway stood out to me:

People are hung up on technical SEO metrics.

I remember multiple questions like, “What’s your minimum threshold for Trust Flow?” or, “Okay, you get relevant links, but what is the average Domain Authority?”

I shared my observation with our sales team when I returned, and they confirmed this was a common theme among their contacts. It seems my peers in the SEO industry have noticed this trend as well.

While I do believe SEO metrics like Domain Authority or Trust Flow are important and useful, I also believe they require context — and there is more to the story when it comes to evaluating link prospects.

Link acquisition is a nuanced, difficult practice, but I want to walk through my own perspective on the link metrics that lead to securing real links that will make a lasting difference.

0 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page