top of page

ATM Machines – A Technology That Has Changed Society

Before the arrival of ATM machines, individuals needed to go to a financial institution to do their banking. It was commonplace to see a line of individuals ready exterior a financial institution on any explicit morning, ready for the financial institution to open. Once inside individuals but needed to wait in one other line, till a financial institution teller would single them over to see how they might assist them full their transactions.

Face-to-face banking, most likely will proceed to be a service that some individuals will depend on and even favor. But because the banking trade continues to make use of know-how to streamline companies as seen with the introduction of ATM machines and on-line banking. The want for individuals to attend in lengthy strains, and annoyed by lengthy delays, simply to do banking in a face-to-face method will surly change into a factor of the move, as banking companies evolves to accommodate a altering trade.

I hope we by no means return to the times previous to the introduction of the ATM machines or on-line banking. Because. For me the worst factor about banking is when the ATM community is down for a couple of micro-seconds, or when an ATM machine is so primitive that it requires that I manually enter my pin-number. But now that I replicate on what prospects should tolerate when visiting a financial institution simply to make a deposit or withdraw. I can say with out trepidation that I simply love that ATM machine and love on-line banking.

I can entry my account anytime from any laptop or make any conceivable kind of transaction from anyplace on this planet whereas sitting in entrance of a pc. Or use my cell-phone to make deposits immediately into my checking account, by merely taking an image of a examine (back and front) that I want to deposit. The software program software on my cell-phone uploads the photographs to my checking account, after which credit the funds to my checking account.

So the following time an ATM machine insists that I enter my pin-number, as an alternative of simply getting it immediately from the magnetic strip on the again of my card, I will probably be reasonable with my vocal expressions. And when confronted with Windows XP or the blue display screen of demise on the show of an ATM machine, I cannot get all bent out-of-shape and begin making references about all of the documented safety problems with utilizing Windows XP on ATM machines.

I’ll merely transfer on to the following machine, and as I make that journey I will probably be excited about the times when individuals needed to wait till the following enterprise day to entry their financial institution accounts. While ready in lengthy strains to do face-to-face banking between 9:00am and three:00pm. I’ll take into account myself fortunate that every one I’ve to do is simply stroll all the way down to the following ATM machine. (On a Sunday afternoon.)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page