top of page

8 simple ways to utilize a blog to improve SEO results

Seemingly every company has a blog these days. Unfortunately, very few organizations fully capitalize on their blog content to maximize SEO results. Here are eight simple ways a blog can improve your website’s organic visibility, traffic and results.

1. Create a compelling name for your blog

It irks me when I go to a company’s website and the name of the blog is… “Blog”! I urge marketers to be creative and more descriptive when naming the blog section of a website. Your blog name is also an optimization opportunity. Ask yourself these questions:

  1. What is the overarching theme of the blog?

  2. What would be a compelling description in my industry?

  3. Can I incorporate important SEO keywords in the blog’s title or name?

  4. Specifically, who am I trying to reach?

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page